Jon Gordon and Damon West's The Coffee Bean is a National Bestseller

The Coffee Bean hits the Wall Street Journal (#2), Publishers Weekly (#6), and USA TODAY (#70) lists for the week of July 15!


Pam Grossman's "Here's What Being A Witch Really Means" essay is the Rites of Passage column in The New York Times

Read it here.


GLM clients headline at Book Expo 2019

Marcy Dermansky signs galleys of the very buzzy Very Nice to long lines at the Librarians' Lounge, read about it here. Da Chen headlines the Children's Book & Author Breakfast with luminaries Lupita Nyong'o, Tomi Adeyemi, and Eoin Colfer, talking about Girl Under A Red Moon.  Read about it here.


Blake J. Harris's The History of the Future is a National Bestseller

The History of the Future hits the USA TODAY, Publishers Weekly, and Amazon Charts lists for the Week of April 14, 2019!


David F. Walker, Damon Smyth, and Marissa Louise's The Life of Frederick Douglass graphic novel launches with a feature in the Washington Post

Read it here.


Katherine Marsh's Nowhere Boy publishes to wide acclaim

New York Times best children's book of 2018Washington Post best children's book of 2018a Chicago Public Library best book of 2018, an Amazon best book of the month, a People Magazine August 2018 Kid Pick, a feature in Washington Post Kids Posta feature on NPR's Morning Edition, a rave in the New York Times Book Reviewstarred reviews in Kirkus, School Library Journal, Publishers Weeklyand BCCB.


New deals up on Publishers Marketplace

Fiction: General/Other

Author of BAD MARIE and THE RED CAR Marcy Dermansky's VERY NICE, a comic satire of our post-Obama era featuring a wealthy Connecticut divorcee, her college-age daughter, and the famous Pakistani-American novelist who seduces them both; in a novel of race, money, sex, liberalism, secrets, and bad behavior, to Jennifer Jackson at Knopf, in a significant deal, in a pre-empt, for publication in Summer 2019, by Alex Glass at Glass Literary Management (NA).

Non-fiction: Pop Culture

Witch expert, journalist, NYU lecturer, and creator of The Witch Wave podcast, Pam Grossman's WAKING THE WITCH, a manifesto exploring the ascent of the witch in popular culture and its relationship to modern feminism, through the lens of the author's own spiritual journey and development as a witch herself, to Natasha Simons at Gallery, at auction, for publication in 2019, by Rick Pascocello at Glass Literary Management (world).

Children's: Middle Grade Fiction

NYT bestselling author William Lashner's debut, featuring a twelve-year-old Attorney for the Damned, who discovers she is next in line to run the family legal practice...representing clients from the underworld, to Tracey Keevan at Disney-Hyperion, in a significant deal, at auction, in a three-book deal, by Wendy Sherman at Wendy Sherman Associates and Alex Glass at Glass Literary Management (NA).

Fiction: General/Other 

Harkness Instructor at Phillips Academy, Andover and Sewanee, Yaddo, and MacDowell Fellow Kate McQuade's THE TRANSLATOR'S DAUGHTER, a linked collection that begins with six girls as they meet in boarding school at age twelve and follows their lives after their favorite teacher dies tragically, showing how an early loss can reverberate to destructive, restorative, and sometimes magical ends; and an untitled novel set in a boarding school after a climate apocalypse, to Kate Nintzel at William Morrow, in a pre-empt, by Alex Glass at Glass Literary Management (NA).

Digital: Fiction: Thriller 

S. M. Thayer's debut I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU, pitched for fans of Fiona Barton and The Affair, told through three interwoven voices of a dark love triangle, hurtling across three days, to Megha Parekh at Thomas & Mercer, in a two-book deal, by Rick Pascocello at Glass Literary Management (World).

Non-fiction: Business/Investing/Finance 

Inc. columnist and GEM Advertising founder Peter Kozodoy's HONEST TO GREATNESS, with a foreword by Mike Rowe, anecdotes from the author's own experiences, exclusive case studies, and interviews with Ray Dalio and others leaders at Google, Domino's Pizza, The Ritz-Carlton and more, that illustrate how successful companies incorporate transparency to accomplish growth, and providing readers a guide for incorporating these frameworks their own business, career, and lives, to Glenn Yeffeth at BenBella Books, at auction, by Rick Pascocello at Glass Literary Management (NA).

 


Haylie Pomroy's Metabolism Revolution is a New York Times bestseller

Haylie's new book hits the March 25th, 2018 list for the second straight week!


The Personalized Diet launches on Good Morning America

Watch the segment here


Jennifer Esposito's Jennifer's Way Kitchen is named a best cookbook of the year by the New York Times

Read the article here