New deals up on Publishers Marketplace

Fiction: General/Other

Author of BAD MARIE and THE RED CAR Marcy Dermansky's VERY NICE, a comic satire of our post-Obama era featuring a wealthy Connecticut divorcee, her college-age daughter, and the famous Pakistani-American novelist who seduces them both; in a novel of race, money, sex, liberalism, secrets, and bad behavior, to Jennifer Jackson at Knopf, in a significant deal, in a pre-empt, for publication in Summer 2019, by Alex Glass at Glass Literary Management (NA).

Non-fiction: Pop Culture

Witch expert, journalist, NYU lecturer, and creator of The Witch Wave podcast, Pam Grossman's WAKING THE WITCH, a manifesto exploring the ascent of the witch in popular culture and its relationship to modern feminism, through the lens of the author's own spiritual journey and development as a witch herself, to Natasha Simons at Gallery, at auction, for publication in 2019, by Rick Pascocello at Glass Literary Management (world).

Children's: Middle Grade Fiction

NYT bestselling author William Lashner's debut, featuring a twelve-year-old Attorney for the Damned, who discovers she is next in line to run the family legal practice...representing clients from the underworld, to Tracey Keevan at Disney-Hyperion, in a significant deal, at auction, in a three-book deal, by Wendy Sherman at Wendy Sherman Associates and Alex Glass at Glass Literary Management (NA).

Fiction: General/Other 

Harkness Instructor at Phillips Academy, Andover and Sewanee, Yaddo, and MacDowell Fellow Kate McQuade's THE TRANSLATOR'S DAUGHTER, a linked collection that begins with six girls as they meet in boarding school at age twelve and follows their lives after their favorite teacher dies tragically, showing how an early loss can reverberate to destructive, restorative, and sometimes magical ends; and an untitled novel set in a boarding school after a climate apocalypse, to Kate Nintzel at William Morrow, in a pre-empt, by Alex Glass at Glass Literary Management (NA).

Digital: Fiction: Thriller 

S. M. Thayer's debut I WILL NEVER LEAVE YOU, pitched for fans of Fiona Barton and The Affair, told through three interwoven voices of a dark love triangle, hurtling across three days, to Megha Parekh at Thomas & Mercer, in a two-book deal, by Rick Pascocello at Glass Literary Management (World).

Non-fiction: Business/Investing/Finance 

Inc. columnist and GEM Advertising founder Peter Kozodoy's HONEST TO GREATNESS, with a foreword by Mike Rowe, anecdotes from the author's own experiences, exclusive case studies, and interviews with Ray Dalio and others leaders at Google, Domino's Pizza, The Ritz-Carlton and more, that illustrate how successful companies incorporate transparency to accomplish growth, and providing readers a guide for incorporating these frameworks their own business, career, and lives, to Glenn Yeffeth at BenBella Books, at auction, by Rick Pascocello at Glass Literary Management (NA).

 

< BACK